Bourgogne Franche Comté Region

GoFAST-Team's picture
Bourgogne Franche Comté Region

Bourgogne-Franche-Comté (sometimes abbreviated BFC) is an administrative region in central-eastern France. It is the result of the administrative merger, on January 1, 2016, of the two former regions of Bourgogne and Franche-Comté.

With a surface area of 47,784 km2, it is the fifth-largest of the thirteen regions of mainland France, and comprises eight départements: Côte-d'Or, Doubs, Haute-Saône, Jura, Nièvre, Saône-et-Loire, Territoire de Belfort and Yonne.

It had a population of 2,807,807 in 2018, making it the third least populated region and the second least densely populated (58.8 inh./km2). Its capital is Dijon, while Besançon is the seat of the regional council.

Discover GoFAST with one of our project managers!

To put an end to the file server bazaar and too many emails with a true turnkey Digital Wokplace, or check whether the GoFAST platform meets your specific project and the expectations of your business departments ...
Do not hesitate to contact us!